Cooperstown dreams park est. 1996

Mike Trout

Mike Trout competed at Cooperstown Dreams Park in 2003 and 2004. He was a member of the 2003 Millville Thunderbolts (NJ) during week 6 and the 2004 South Jersey Sand Sharks (NJ) during week 9.


Mike’s baseball career continued after competing at Cooperstown Dreams Park, including being a four-year starter on the Millville Senior High School’s (Millville, NJ) varsity baseball team. During his high school campaign, Mike posted winning numbers on the mound and at the plate. As a junior (2008), Mike earned All-State honor with an 8-2 pitching record, 1.77 ERA, 124 strikeouts and only 40 walks. That same season, he hit .530 with nine home runs and 35 RBI. His senior year (2009), Mike threw for a 5-1 record with a 1.71 ERA while batting .531 with 49 runs, 45 RBI, 19 stolen bases, and a state-record 18 home runs. Mike was selected the Press Player of the Year in 2009.


Mike, who made an early commitment to East Carolina University (Greenville, NC) to play baseball, was the 26th pick in the first round of the 2009 Major League Baseball amateur draft by the Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim. Mike made the jump to professional baseball, playing in the Arizona Rookie League with the Arizona Angels (Tempe, AZ) in 2009 then with the Class A Cedar Rapids Kernels (Cedar Rapids, IA). Mike was honored with the 2011 Baseball America’s Minor League Player of the Year.


Mike began the 2012 season with the AAA Salt Lake Bees (Salt Lake City, UT). After just 20 games and three weeks into the season, he was called up by the Angels again where he remained for the rest of the season. He was selected to the 2012 All Star Game and became the first rookie to be named Baseball America’s Player of the Year. He also won Baseball America’s Rookie of the Year honors, becoming the first player to be honored with both awards. Mike completed the 2012 season with American League Rookie of the Year. As his career continues with the Angels, Mike is a nine-time MLB All-Star, three-time American League Most Valuable Player, and is an eight-time winner of the Silver Slugger Award.



Current Tournament